Isn’t marathon running hard enough?

Mike over at Running Is Funny had a post recently about David Lawrenson who will be competing in the London Marathon on April 22nd dressed as a 24ft Blackpool Tower.

I’m eagerly waiting to see if he just wore the jeans to pose for the photo or – we can hope – he plans to run the race IN JEANS!

This picture and the comments made a few days ago by Kristen and Tracey gave me an idea for a new blog that I started this week: BestRaceCostumes.wordpress.com. Other than a few random blog posts out there, I don’t see that this has been done yet. Let me know what you think of it.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Costume idea
    Like Nike says – Just do it
    Submissions will flow

    Reply
  2. Great idea! Bad costume!

    Reply
  3. Inmyheadsace

     /  April 21, 2012

    The site looks good! How do they run in some of those costumes?

    Reply
  4. Love the idea!

    Reply
  5. Oh my gosh I SAW him on course yesterday, he made it into the Guinness Book of Records! This might help you with some inspiration for best race costumes site! http://lrn.london-marathon.com/dracula-monks-and-pantomime-horse-29-guinness-worl/

    Reply
  6. I watched the marathon on TV and they interviewed him…fair play to him I say! He is a braver man than I am :)

    Reply
  7. This is awesome!!!

    Reply
  8. Hey man…I like your idea…if not many people are doing it you are onto something good. Best wishes in your future running.

    Reply

The REALLY awesome people leave comments.

