I <3 Danny Disco

Let me start out by saying: Hahahahaha!

[taking a moment to compose myself]

Ahem. Bahahahaha!

Meet Danny Disco. He sent me pictures of himself running IN JORTS, an authentic 70’s disco shirt, and (what I think is) a wig. Apparently, this is is running gear for all his road races!

This dude cracks me up. And it wasn’t just the pictures either. I responded to his initial email with several questions for him, and I am sure that none of his responses were true. Example:

Question: Is Danny Disco an alias? (either way, it might be the best name EVER).

Answer: My real name is not Danny Disco. I am in the witless protection program.

Hahaha! Bam…added to my boyfriend list just like that! Have you ever met a chick more easy to please than me? Seriously, have you?

I seriously need to know why all the fun jean and jort-wearing runners aren’t in my REAL life. Please, move to Pittsburgh, and lets be friends and start a running group.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Ah Jill!!! How do you come up with all the amazingness lol…your posts always put a smile on my face. I hope I can run in jeans soon just so I can make it on one of yourosts LOL…I take running too seriously. Great post as always, and aren’t you lucky all these hotties for boyfriends :).

    Reply
  2. What race is this? How come no one in the NW is doing this? I’m starting to think I need to get to the Goodwill to find some jeans I’m willing to cut up and give this a try myself. Who am I kidding? I still don’t understand how they avoid chafing?!

    Reply
    • New boyfriend said that the race was the Jeep Davis 5k in Barberton, Ohio.

      Reply
  3. Inmyheadsace

     /  May 25, 2012

    Hahaha! I can see how this one made the list! Awesome!

    Reply
  4. This is AWESOME! I also really love the tie! Your new boyfriend is even pretty fast in those jorts.

    I’m with Charla, I keep wanting to trying running in jorts (for joggingjeans.com), but the chafing scares me away….

    Reply

The REALLY awesome people leave comments.

