The start of a jean-wearing story told via Twitter

So much jean-wearing fabulous-ness occurred while I was away on vacation. The best, by far, is Running Haiku‘s Charla’s jean-wearing Ragnar Relay adventure. The start of the story, told via Twitter, had me boarding my flight in the best mood:

Then a response from the love of my virtual life (BTW, the We Love Dan Fan Club page has been updated with a picture from marathon #7):

Then from her website after the race:

Some thoughts that ran through my head while taking in all this awesomeness:

- Bahahahaha!

- Charla is giving Bekilynne a run for her money as the most awesome girl I know.

- I didn’t know that double dog dares worked with anyone over the age of 8.

- I MUST own those pink shoes she wore for the race.

- How much did alcohol play a part in Charla’s decision to run in jeans?

- If Dan says that you look awesome, I secretly hate you for a moment.

- What if running in jeans made everyone faster? Try it, People. And get pictures.

- Am I being a hypocrite for not at least trying this jean-wearing jogging thing?

We are all looking forward to the rest of the story. Get writing, Charla!

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. A couple of other thoughts I had reading about said awesomeness:

    - How bad was the chafing?

    - What would Charla have done if triple dog dared? Perhaps denim tuxedo?

    Reply
  2. It’s coming! It’s coming! So glad you’re back. I am convinced everyone should try this once, but not for the reasons I would have guessed. More on that soon. Tiffany, if a denim tuxedo had been on hand and a triple dog dare had been thrown down, I would have been running to the prom. Jill, regarding a double dog dare’s effectiveness beyond the age of eight… well, dare I say you failed to consider the source?

    Reply
  3. “- Am I being a hypocrite for not at least trying this jean-wearing jogging thing” — YES!!!!!!

    Reply
  4. Mary

     /  July 31, 2012

    Yes Jill… you need to run in jeans!
    A ragnar in jeans – the WHOLE TIME, Charla? that is very impressive!

    Reply
  5. That is awesome…way to go Charla. Can’t wait to hear the rest of the story

    Reply
  6. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back!

    Reply
  1. Final Dedication Day + Motivational Poster #4 « JoggingJeans

The REALLY awesome people leave comments.

