Jeans at Pittsburgh’s Great Race

Pittsburgh celebrated one of its biggest running events yesterday – the Great Race. It is the 12th largest 10K in the nation and 15,000 runners were expected to run the streets of the Squirrel Hill, Oakland, Uptown, and Downtown Pittsburgh neighborhoods. I was there running and scoping out jean-wearing runners. And while I didn’t see any, Becky sent me a picture of a guy she saw before the race:

And this guy doesn’t look like the other two denim-clad runners I’ve seen in Pittsburgh: this guy or this guy. This city gets better and better by the day!

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Mary

     /  October 1, 2012

    He thought ahead with the ventilation at the knees…

    Reply
  2. ripvanracer

     /  October 1, 2012

    Sorry I missed the race this year. I so wanted to rock the 5k in my jorts but I had my last trail race to run.

    Reply
  3. Gotta love the rips!

    Reply
  4. uberbeastmode

     /  October 1, 2012

    Oh my gosh Jill I was so bummed I didn’t have my phone on me in the gym today for you. There was a guy lifting wearing designer studded jeans at the gym, it was so perfect for you! He was lifting with a buddy wearing cargo shorts. I was thinking of you the whole time. :)

    Reply

The REALLY awesome people leave comments.

