Great jeans-in-the-gym Tweet and photo

I have to admit, I’m terrified to take pictures of people in jeans at my gym. My gym is a hardcore lifting gym and it would be very easy for the muscle-bound, grunting, sweating dude carrying around his gallon milk jug filled with water* to pound me to smitherines if he caught me doing it. I know that I certainly don’t have the stealth skills to pull it off. Calm and cool? Nope. I’d be awkward and nervous. And most certainly, I’d get busted.

However, if I could get a shot like THIS one, I’d totally be on it:

But know that when I do see people working out in jeans, I first smirk or giggle or shake my head (depending on the person). Then I imagine myself taking a picture, write a hypothetical post about it, and then lovingly think of all of you. That has to count for something, right?

* I am really annoyed by guys that do this. Also, the word “jug” is not used nearly enough (and I don’t mean in the “Look at the jugs on her!” sense, Guys).

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. uberbeastmode

     /  November 2, 2012

    Ha I get annoyed by the jug of water too! Not even sure why!

    Reply
    • I’m glad it isn’t just me. What IS that about?

      Reply
      • uberbeastmode

         /  November 2, 2012

        Apparently it’s too hard to get your day’s water intake unless you have 124 ounces with you at all times.

        Reply
  2. Inmyheadsace

     /  November 2, 2012

    Hahaha- I love the urgency behind the tweet!

    Reply
  3. Haha! If it’s any help, when taking advantage of a potentially dangerous photo opp, always turn your sound off so your camera doesn’t give you away with it’s obnoxious snapping sound. You can also pretend you are texting or using your phone as a mirror (primp a little for added effect). ;-D

    Reply

The REALLY awesome people leave comments.

