I apologize by buying you food and beer.

I am horrible at managing my email. Period.*

In the next few days, I’ll be posting several forgotten emails and pictures I have received. You WONDERFUL viewers saw jean-wearing exercisers, thought of me, took pictures, sent those pictures to me, and believed me when I said, “I’LL GET THESE UP NEXT WEEK!” [hangs head in shame]

The first forgotten picture comes from one of my favorite denim-clad runners, Dan, which was taken at a race in West Virginia. To apologize for my forgetfulness to Dan, if when he comes to Pittsburgh, I will take him on my favorite run (up McArdle Roadway to Grandview Avenue) and afterwards I will buy him a Primanti’s sandwich and a beer.

SeenByDan

* I have a colleague who has the same job as me and recently had to show me something on his computer. While we were talking, he opened up his email and his inbox was empty. EMPTY! I was all, “What the heck is that? An empty inbox?!” And he said, “Yeah, I take care of my shit right away. Nothing sits there.” So this interaction, combined with these forgotten JoggingJeans.com emails, has had me feeling especially bad about my email organization skills. Does anyone else have an empty inbox?!

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. so,, you save a beer for me??!!… :)

    Reply
  2. Empty inbox?! That’s too weird. NO one does that. :)

    Reply
  3. ripvanracer

     /  March 15, 2013

    I had a primantis sandwich last summer when I was passing through. Threre’s a place in Cleveland (paninis) right by the Cavs arena (and inside during games) that make the same kind of sandwiches.

    Reply
  4. Mary

     /  March 15, 2013

    I have to empty my inbox, sent and deleted folders every night before I leave work. Only current stuff I am working on get to stay because I am forgetful and might not follow up the next day. But that does not happen much. I also clear out my personal email inbox daily. It stresses me out to see all that sitting there….

    Reply

The REALLY awesome people leave comments.

