Ask the All-Knowing Running Expert (me)

People should come to me for running advice.

Question Asker: Jill, I haven’t set a new PR in awhile. Any advice for me?

Ask-the-expertMe: Try running in jorts.

Question Asker: Huh?

Me: Do it.

Question Asker: But…

Me: Shut up.

Next!

Question Asker: Jill, I’d love a first place finisher’s medal at my upcoming race. What can I do?

Me: Wear jorts at the race.

Question Asker: That doesn’t make any sense.

Me: Shut up.

I’d then tell them both that there is evidence already that there is REAL running power in denim.

And if they still don’t believe me then I’ll say, “The following things happened JUST YESTERDAY, Bitches!!”:

[From our latest love, Brett, after his Chicago race]

BrettPR

Anyone else think, “Why are his jorts on backwards?”

[And our love, Mike, Jorts House Mafia member, again in his green jorts]

Mike

His FB comment, “Powered by Jorts”

How long is it going to take for you to learn, My Friends? Wear jorts. Run your heart out. Reap the rewards. (Don’t forget the most important part: take pictures and send them to me). Do it.

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Hey, Jill, run in jorts!

    Reply
  2. Great Advice :)

    Reply
  3. Colin DeWaay

     /  June 9, 2013

    LOL I think this is my favorite post from you! And solid advice!!!

    Reply
  4. It’s not so much a question of, “Why are my jorts backwards?”, but rather, “How do you feel looking at my butt?” Thanks for the shout-out!

    Reply

The REALLY awesome people leave comments.

