Newcomers: You will be loved here (and maybe groped a little)

I am not sure where all you new followers came from but let me be the first to plant a big kiss on your lips and hug you while I reach around and give your ass a grab. Then I want to look deeply into your eyes and ask, “What the hell is wrong with you for wanting to continually visit a site that does nothing more than display pictures of people jogging and exercising in jeans?

After you recover from all the groping, I want an answer.

And if you don’t feel too molested and decide to stick around, here is some other things you need to know:

- I don’t jog in jeans. I wear normal, appropriate workout clothing.

- Denim-wearing joggers are more awesome than most runners. This is a fact. A fact in Jill-World.

- I’m married but will steal your jean-jogging boyfriend or husband as my own in a second. Not to self: update boyfriend list.

- You will be loved here. I’ve said the following things before:

  • I have much love for the viewers of my blog that visit sporadically.
  • If you 1) visit regularly, 2) are an email follower, and/or 3) leave comments, my love for you is doubled.
  • If you think of me when you see people jogging or exercising in jeans, you get triple love from me.
  • You instantly reach a super-high level and get quadruple love if you send me a picture of someone running or exercising in jeans.
  • If you run in denim BECAUSE of this site then you have reached the highest echelon of my love. That is love multiplied times a bazillion for those of you who are keeping track. Disclaimer: only a few select people can handle this level of love from me. Here is example #1.

- The last thing you need to know is that I live in Pittsburgh and love this city. If you are anti-Pittsburgh based on your Pittsburgh Football Hate (TM) or some other cockamaney preconceived notion about this city, give me one hour of your time to show you around. Seriously. I love to meet followers and/or fellow bloggers. Mr. Creepo, this offer is not extended to you.

So today’s picture is example #2 of someone that can handle the amount of love I can dish out: the lastest “Danny” character, Danny Japri, at the Sulphur Springs 5K this weekend.

sulphur5k

(japris = jean capris)

And click on this link to see him in an action shot. He’s in the grass, passing all the losers in cotton shorts.

gif

Newcomers, it is worth checking out the past denim-clad characters here.

Again, welcome, glad to have you around. [smooch]

Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Ummmmm, Jill. In regards to – “I don’t jog in jeans. I wear normal, appropriate workout clothing.” I beg to differ. I have seen it in person! And you rock those jogging jeans! ;-)

    Reply
  2. I’m am SOOOOO running in jorts for the big race! Prepare to love and be loved, Jilly Bean.

    Reply
    • YAY. Dan from this post is coming in from Ohio to run The Great Race too. We are going to have A BLAST!! Details to follow, Fellow ‘Burghers.

      Reply
    • Dude, not being able to comment on your blog is the equivalent of being in a straight-jacket. Seriously. Turn us back! Let us be able to tell you how much we love you.
      (this is the only way I could think of to get a message to you – crafty, huh?)

      Reply
      • Hello Jilly Bean! (Oh wait – you hate that nickname if I recall, right? Well, you’ll get over it. Let’s hope :)

        Good to hear from ya, you crafty one. Sorry for the late response. Been busy, but just wanted to say hello. When we gonna stir up some trouble in the Burgh? Shoot, I’m busy, but never too busy for trouble.

        Well, I turned my comments off because I have this thing where I feel guilty when I can’t reply to all of them. Sorry, but gotta leave the straight jacket snug on you for a while, until I’m not working and can mix it up with some comments and replies. I know, I’m a real pain in the ass.

        Take good care. I will do the same.

        Reply
  3. Colin DeWaay

     /  July 28, 2013

    My love for you just tripled because you said cockamaney.

    Reply
    • lol. I just KNEW someone was going to call me out on that one! Didn’t I tell you that I am 80 years old?

      Reply
  4. So awesome that you have new followers. I’m not surprised. Your site is awesome. Psyching myself up to run in jeans. Some day. When it’s not 800 degrees in Texas.

    Reply
    • How about we see if there is a race going on during your next trip to Pennsylvania? Seems like the perfect opportunity to me to try out denim running. ;)

      Reply
  5. I forget how I found you, but I’m so entertained! I would have a doozy of an entry for you this week but for an inaccessible iPhone. (Dang armband)
    I shall continue my hunt. Cruise ship living makes for some pretty entertaining workout-gear watching.

    Reply
  6. Wow I’m so happy that I now have the chance of getting the highest echelon of love from someone! Hahaha!

    Reply

The REALLY awesome people leave comments.

