Reason #585 why Pittsburgh is awesome

Need another reason why Pittsburgh is awesome? Of course you don’t, because you know it already and believe it with all your heart. But reason #585 is that Pittsburghers jog in jeans. We’ve seen the Genesis Riverside 10K Runner, the Great Race Runner, and the guy I creepily stalked with binoculars.

And because of Kristy, lover of running and all things Pittsburgh, we know of another:

PittsburghTrack

Kristy blogs over at PGHRunner and is worthy of a follow there and on Twitter (@PGHRunner). However, based on the crazy-large number of my Twitter people that follow her already, I’m not telling you anything you don’t already know.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Thank you! :)

    I’ve never saw anyone jog in jean shorts at the track before. The impressive part, is he actually went about 2 miles. I’d like to point out that he wasn’t even wearing real running shoes! SO funny.

    Reply
  2. Wow I certainly could not jog in jeans!!!

    Reply
  3. Saw a girl running the half marathon this weekend in leggings that had “jean print.” (that is the best way I can describe them). My first thought was “Crap, wish I could get a picture for you!”

    Reply

The REALLY awesome people leave comments.

