Great race, Jeans Lady!

Pictures of people crossing the finish line of races IN JEANS are awesome. Our first photo of someone doing it was Cullin. Now we have Emily, author of the blog Red Fork State of Mind, at the Route 66 Half-Marathon crossing the finish line. She writes:

“The announcer didn’t call my name when I finished. He just referred to me as “the jeans lady” because I ran in jeans and a sweatshirt. I don’t know why you’re not supposed to run in jeans. They’re comfortable on a cold day, and they have lots of pockets for carrying gels and stuff. “

Emily thinks running in jeans is “comfortable” AND practical! I love her. Heehee.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Oh my goodness. Running a half in jeans?? Wouldn’t that chafe like crazy??

    Reply

The REALLY awesome people leave comments.

