What do you all think of biking in jeans?

@nigelforce sent me this picture via Twitter last week:

For some reason, I don’t have issue with outdoor bike riding in jeans. It seems okay to me. Especially when the bike is being used as a form of transportation and not for sport. Am I the only one?

But I will say that riding stationary exercise bikes in the gym in jeans is bad…very bad.

I guess stolen Twitter picture week isn’t over just yet. I found this one, posted by @Lauracaprara, that I had saved awhile back. What are these women doing? Knitting and texting?!

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. @inmyheadspace

     /  February 5, 2012

    I agree- outside ok if it’s just a leisure ride or transportation but never inside a gym!

    Reply
  2. I ride 10 miles a day in jeans. dont mind at all as long as they arent too tight! but when i go out for a sport ride its all about the speed suit 😀

    Reply
  3. seeabell

     /  February 18, 2012

    Uh, do you know where the seam is on those jeans? Any distance at all in those things, and someone’s not going to be keeping his wife happy…

    Reply

The REALLY awesome people leave comments.

