Gag me with a spoon!

You all know how I love a race where people dress in cute costumes, right?

And you all know how I love a race where the dressed-up people are wearing jeans, right?

Race + costumes + jeans + an 80’s theme = My Heaven

Heaven might have been in Tempe, Arizona on January 28th. That was the place and day of the Retro Run 5K which is MY kinda race. If I lived anywhere even somewhat close to Tempe, I would have been there ESPECIALLY because of this description:

Ever wear shoulder pads, leg warmers, or banging acid wash jeans? Did you love the taste of Crystal Pepsi and the sounds of a good mix tape? Step away from your Pac-Man and Galaga machines and take part in the Retro Run! I pity the fool that does not dress 80s appropriate. Best male and female costumes, as judged the Cobra Kai dojo, will go home with a cruiser bike! Sweep the leg!

Thanks to runner Kleph for posting on Twitter this joy-to-view photo gallery. Go read his race recap here.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. @inmyheadspace

     /  February 14, 2012

    Hmmm…. Would I channel my inner Debbie Gibson, Madonna or Olivia Newton John? That would be a tough decision…Probably one of the first two and sport a denim skirt for the occasion!

    Reply

The REALLY awesome people leave comments.

