Jeans and khakis at The Color Run in Dallas!

Did you hear about The Color Run? If not, watch this video.

Reader PJ ran the Dallas race this past Sunday and submitted two photos. Not one but TWO! You all can learn a little from PJ about submitting photos — she is more awesome than most because of her two photo submission.

The first picture is of a guy in jeans. The second is a way-funnier (at least to me) guy in khakis. Dude looks like he stumbled upon the race on his way home from work in his khakis, belt, and bright white button-down.

I personally think that the creative ideas that people come up with for races are great. The JoggingJeans.com-inspired Jorts 5K (10 days to go!) is by far the BEST idea, but there are some other pretty damn cute race themes out there. In second place behind the Jorts 5K is this idea.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I just saw an article about the Color Run, thanks for the pics. I’ve decided not to wear my khakis though, you’re right, they look hilarious.
    I saw your blog in Runners World mag, this is a great site!
    I’ll have to take pics when I”m running around here in Hawaii! I will try to take a pic of a girl running with her hair down. It looks so weird.
    One of the craziest ads I saw though in Runner’s World Mag though was for the SWIH water bottle holder. Seriously, the dumbest running accessory I’ve ever seen!
    http://www.myswih.com/

    Reply
  1. Anonymous

The REALLY awesome people leave comments.

