JORTs 5K Farm Run – Part 1

You all remember Josh, farmer runner Josh, who said that Gabe and JoggingJeans.com inspired a JORTs 5K? If not, go read the post because it is one of my favs.

Well, the JORTS 5K Farm Run was held in Salem, Oregon on March 3, 2012. And while Josh and I are waiting for the action shots (Josh was running and had others take the pictures), below are a couple pre-race teaser photos for your viewing enjoyment.

We start off with the VERY BEST race signs ever.

Runners waiting around for the start. I LOVE the jorts and tights so much!

And a taste of what it would be like to participate in a farm run.

Hopefully, Part 2 will be posted soon.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Love it! So wonderful that your blog inspires events like this! I wish I had a place like this to run! It looks fantastic!

    Reply
  2. @inmyheadspace

     /  March 12, 2012

    Those plates need a red Solo cup! I need to buy a farm just do I can run around it…. That would be great! That picture of the road is very relaxing to me 🙂

    Reply
  3. You are starting the new fashion craze. I give it a year before Nike produces running Jorts!

    Reply
  4. Tangled Fanatic

     /  March 15, 2012

    I love the JORTS!! The question is… should I, myself, attempt running in them?

    Reply
    • YES! I’m looking for someone to do a race recap about their first experience jogging in jeans!

      Reply

The REALLY awesome people leave comments.

