Chick blogger love

My real life could use a little more of something: girl friends who are sweet and kind and genuinely care about other people. The world has far too many self-centered, insecure, miserable, negativity-spewing, drama-craving, giving me the stink-eye-at-the-gym-for-no-reason kind of girls.

Through this blog, I’ve “met” a ton of women that I wish I could uproot and move to my neighborhood so we could be real friends. ‘Cause these girls aren’t your run-of-the-mill nice girls but genuine sweethearts. Thanks, Girls, for writing and inspiring me to be a better person. Here is the list (if I forgot anyone, I’ll add you to the list when I remember):

Awesome Chick Blog Roll

Another on this list is, Hemarie, I Sweat Pretty blogger. She may be the sweetest of all and is especially awesome because she is always looking for jean-wearing joggers during her races and is genuinely disappointed when she comes up empty. Times are changing! She sent me the following pictures were taken during the Corporate 5K on April 12, 2012 in Orlando, FL.

We have our first jorts and jogging stroller picture:

And this guy stretching mid-run:

You can read her spectator post about the race here. Thanks, Hemarie!

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. How very cool and sweet of you! I too wish I could uproot half the girls I’ve met through blogging and move them to San Antonio. Keep up the REALLY awesome work. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Aw- thanks!
    Bad, but not surprising, news: I spotted no jeans-jogging at the Boston Marathon. Granted, I didn’t see all of the runners, but I saw guys in full army gear (I think they start early and walk), a guy (yes a guy) in a Minne Mouse costume, and a guy in an American flag bodysuit, but no jeans. I would hope that anyone who planned on wearing jeans would have opted for jorts though…it was HOT!

    Reply
  3. Aww, you’re sooo sweet. I agree with you about the blogging gals who have come into my life! I too failed to spot any jorts wearers at the pre-Boston Marathon 5K on the weekend. Although I did see three folks dressed as sushi. That’s right, sushi. I have high hopes for my run this weekend, in NYC. Denim radar fully calibrated. 🙂

    Reply
  4. Suzanne

     /  April 17, 2012

    I’ve been over-hyped.

    Reply
  5. Aww thank you…that is a very sweet thing to say. I know just how you feel too because I feel the same 🙂 I have met so many wonderful bloggers who I am proud to call my friends…you included xxx

    Reply
  6. Did you say “sweet”? Oh my, I think you’re trying to ruin my reputation. Please don’t share your thoughts with my siblings… I’ve worked long and hard (a whole lifetime really) to show them that I’m scary and mean.

    Thanks for the love! On the bright side, my boyfriend’s family is from Warren, OH… only an hour away. What??? Does that mean what you think it means?? Oh yes, there could be a meeting of the minds one day.

    Until then, I’ll keep browsing the crowds for jean wearers and you can try to capture some pretty awesome sweat marks for me. LOL.

    Reply
  7. Oh, thank you, Jill! You’re too sweet! Being on the “Awesome Chick Blog Roll” seems really terrific to me! I’m sorry it took me so long to find this post!! I’m also sorry that your real life was filled with not-so-nice girls, I hope that’s gotten better! If not, screw them; you rock!

    Reply

The REALLY awesome people leave comments.

