Jeggings tribute!

Jill and the girls over at Whine & Cheese Run Club ran the Shamrock Shuffle 5K on March 10th. From one of their posts about the race:

“Apparently there was also a chance to win more prize money as the most spirited/recognizable team.  In typical Steph fashion, she went overboard shopping for St. Paddy’s day themed gear.  The white shirt she bought me said this on the back: I’m not lucky, I’m good.

We also decided that as a tribute to Jill over at JoggingJeans.com (who we love to death) we would wear jeans or jeggings.  Steph looked high and low and finally scored us some jeggings, although mine were a little small and I felt like I had to pour my postpartum belly into them.”

LOVE!! Postpartum belly stuffed into too-small jeggings and all!

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Steph’s recap of the first 5K where she ran the whole race (go Steph!) may just be the most creative and cute one that I’ve ever read. If you don’t like it, there is something seriously wrong with you. #JustSayin

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Cute! And the box is not checked!

    Reply
  2. Inmyheadsace

     /  May 15, 2012

    Great post!

    Reply
  3. Thanks for the love, although I’m thinking that one post was probably enough of a mention of my postpartum belly! 🙂

    Reply

The REALLY awesome people leave comments.

