Dear Sir, Your running gear could not be any more fabulous! Love, Me

Charla over at Running Haiku sent me this picture she took of a guy getting ready to run the Firecracker 5000 in Seattle on July 4, 2012.

I asked her if he knew she was taking the picture or if she pulled another stalker move and snuck the photo while he was…uh…praying? Her response:

“He knew. I had set my stuff down to put my bib on and saw him halfway across the field. Didn’t think before leaving everything there and sprinting to make sure I caught him. Tapped him on the shoulder and asked half way out of breath if I could take his picture. While I took it, I asked if he had heard of JoggingJeans.com. He said, “No.” I said, “Well, you might want to check it out because I have a feeling you might be on it in a couple of days.” Then I took off to see if my stuff was still there and kicked myself for not getting his name.”

Dearest Nameless Jorts-Wearing Runner,

Your running gear could not be any more fabulous! And I think you and this guy would be great friends. In fact, I think you and I would be great friends.

Love,

Your biggest fan

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Man, I hope he checks this! His girlfriend laughed at the whole thing. (She’s dating him. How could she not?)

    Reply

The REALLY awesome people leave comments.

