Anonymous jorts with some possible jeans and cargo shorts

For most of the blogs I follow, I choose to have new posts come to me in “daily digest” form. For my favs, I get them in my inbox as they are posted – I enjoy the little “Yay!” my brain does when they arrive throughout my day.

There is one exception though. And that is the blog ElisaRiva. The “Yay!” thing would certainly happen if the posts came sometime during my day, but I have found that I need to start my day with Elisa’s writing – and I mean “start” in the literal sense, as in first thing after getting out of bed and starting the coffee pot. Her no-frills posts talk a lot about her training (she’s a runner and triathlete), but she always finds ways to be motivating, positive, and uplifting at the same time. Her posts are truly the perfect start for each day. Check them out.

And now on to the reason you are all here. Elisa sent me the following picture taken at the Fleet Feet run workshop for Newtons in Pepper Pike, Ohio. If you look closely, there are actually two pairs of jorts in the picture, that big knee on the right might be a pair of jeans, and, there on the left, those very well may be cargo shorts.

This is what I call a “jackpot photo.”

FleetFeet

So, Elisa, you get two “thanks” today – one for the photo and one for your writing that starts my mornings off on a good foot each and every day.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Thank YOU Jill! Not only did I think of your encouraging words during the run, I looked for jeans (none) and thought a few signs would have been fun to share!

    Reply
    • I thought of two other reasons your posts work so well for me:
      1. You post daily, which my OCD-tendencies appreciate.
      2. You are an early riser, so I get responses to my 4:15a comments immediately.

      Know that if you decide to ever quit blogging, I will need a personal email waiting for me in my inbox each morning. 😉

      Reply
      • You got it! Now I am in CA right now, so I have to laugh. It is 11:30 and I am going to sleep. You will be up in an hour! Back to normal on Thursday…

        Reply
  2. mary long

     /  December 3, 2012

    I think Elisa has perfected the way race day pictures should be taken! You clearly capture more from the ground up – Nice score!

    Reply
  3. You guys rock!

    Reply

The REALLY awesome people leave comments.

