The best vacation photo

Other Jill from Pittsburgh who now lives in NYC sent me the following email:

It’s been a while since we’ve been in touch, but I’m excited to tell you, I finally have a submission for the site! I had to go all the way to Berkeley, CA to find it. I was at my cousin’s house when this gentleman went jogging by. My cousin said they see him all the time, jogging in jeans! So, Yay!

Yes, Other Jill, “Yay!”BerkleyWhat is funnier to me than the picture is imagining the situation. Jill is on vacation, sitting in the living room of her cousin’s house. Out of the corner of her eye, she sees something outside. She jumps up, fumbles for her phone, runs to the window, takes the picture, turns around with a big grin on her face as the people around her look at her like she is a lunatic. Then Jill has to explain the insanity that is this site. Makes me laugh every time.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. My eyes are peeled for my chance to submit…phone in hand. Waiting. Always watching for a chance at denim glory.

    Reply
  2. You always have to have your denim radar up!

    Reply
  3. Inspired

     /  September 6, 2013

    Other Jill says Yay again! The only thing better than finding some jogging jeans in the wild is to see the photo on this blog. =)

    Reply

The REALLY awesome people leave comments.

