I <3 Resolutioners

imagesJanuary at gyms = my favorite time of year. No joke. And it has nothing to do with workout apparel (okay, maybe a little).

Resolutioners help to break up my grind – the week-after-week, month-after-month, year-after-year, gym grind that typically contains no fresh starts or earth-shattering new goals for me.

I am okay being elbow-to-elbow with you or waiting an extra minute for the equipment that you are using. You know why? Your fresh start is my fresh start. Your excitement is my excitement. I enjoy watching your early strength gains, your longer and longer runs on the treadmill, your smiles of accomplishment, your transforming bodies.

I hope you stick around. I hope you become more healthy. I hope you grow to love the gym as much as I do. (And, I hope you learn what is appropriate and what is not appropriate to wear to the gym.)

Gym

Thanks, Sarah!

And…I LOVED this comment on a sign at my gym asking, “What will your legacy be?”

Golds

 

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I have a jean runner pic for your! Where do I send it?

    Reply
  2. Love that poster comment. Hysterical!

    Reply

The REALLY awesome people leave comments.

